This Is How It Always Is: The warm and uplifting novel about a family keeping a big secret

This Is How It Always Is: The warm and uplifting novel about a family keeping a big secret 'A very special book about a family with a secret It made me laugh it made me cry it made me think' Liane Moriarty No 1 bestselling author of BIG LITTLE LIESLaurie Frankel's THIS IS HOW IT ALWAYS IS is 'a sparkling tale about the power of secrets loyalty and love' (Sunday Mirror) Perfect for readers of WE ARE ALL COMPLETELY BESIDE OURSELVES and A BOY MADE OF BLOCKSThis is how a family keeps a secretand how that secret ends up keeping themThis is how a family lives happily ever afteruntil happily ever after becomes complicatedThis is Claude He's five years old the youngest of five brothers and loves peanut butter sandwiches He also loves wearing a dress and dreams of being a princessWhen he grows up Claude says he wants to be a girlRosie and Penn want Claude to be whoever Claude wants to be They're just not sure they're ready to share that with the world Soon the entire family is keeping Claude's secret Until one day it explodesLaurie Frankel's THIS IS HOW IT ALWAYS IS is a novel about revelations transformations fairy tales and family And it's about the ways this is how it always is Change is always hard and miraculous and hard again parenting is always a leap into the unknown with crossed fingers and full hearts children grow but not always according to plan And families with secrets don't get to keep them forever
BKD4967

£7.99

View

Similar products

Organizational Design : A Step-by-Step Approach
Organizational Design : A Step-by-Step Approach
BKC2045
£29.49
International Law
International Law
BKC2127
£38.49
Compact First Student's Book without Answers with CD-ROM
Compact First Student's Book without Answers with CD-ROM
BKC2013
£24.49
Feature
Rose Gold Metallic Contrast Block Heels New Look
Rose Gold Metallic Contrast Block Heels New Look
6046271
£25.99