The Vorrh : Book One in the Vorrh Trilogy

The Vorrh : Book One in the Vorrh Trilogy 'A benchmark not just for imaginative writing but for the human imagination in itselfRead this book and marvel' Alan Moore'A work of genius' Iain Sinclair'Brian Catling is simply a genius His writing is so extraordinary it hurts' Terry GilliamIn the tradition of China Mieville Michael Moorcock and Alasdair Gray B Catling's The Vorrh is literary dark fantasy which wilfully ignores boundaries crossing over into surrealism magic-realism horror and steampunkIn B Catling's twisting poetic narrative Bakelite robots lie broken - their hard shells cracked by human desire - and an inquisitive Cyclops waits for his keeper and guardian growing in all directions Beyond the colonial city of Essenwald lies the Vorrh the forest which sucks souls and wipes minds There a writer heads out on a giddy mission to experience otherness fallen angels observe humanity from afar and two hunters - one carrying a bow carved from his lover the other a charmed Lee-Enfield rifle - fight to the end Thousands of miles away famed photographer Eadweard Muybridge attempts to capture the ultimate truth as rifle heiress Sarah Winchester erects a house to protect her from the spirits of her gun's victimss
BKD5602

£8.49

View

Similar products

Soccerstarz Arsenal Home Kit Lukas Podolski
Soccerstarz Arsenal Home Kit Lukas Podolski
TY4815
£4.99
Dungeons & Dragons Collector's Series Classic Miniature Minsc & Boo
Dungeons & Dragons Collector's Series Classic Miniature Minsc & Boo
AN372631
£9.99
Aresson Pink Autocrat Rounders Ball
Aresson Pink Autocrat Rounders Ball
SPOD3504
£7.99
Feature
Macally 4 Port USB 3.0 Hub (UC3HUB4C)
Macally 4 Port USB 3.0 Hub (UC3HUB4C)
5251362
£35.00