The Perks of Being a Wallflower YA edition

The Perks of Being a Wallflower YA edition A modern cult classic a major motion picture and a timeless bestseller The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a deeply affecting coming-of-age story Charlie is not the biggest geek in high school but he's by no means popular Shy introspective intelligent beyond his years caught between trying to live his life and trying to run from it Charlie is attempting to navigate through the uncharted territory of high school The world of first dates and mixed tapes family dramas and new friends The world of sex drugs and music - when all one requires to feel infinite is that perfect song on that perfect drive Standing on the fringes of life Charlie has a unique perspective of the world around him but there comes a time to stop being a wallflower and see what it looks like from the dance floor This haunting novel about the dilemma of passivity vs passion has become a modern classic Charlie's letters are singular and unique hilarious and devastating and through Charlie Stephen Chbosky has created a deeply affecting story that will spirit you back to those wild and poignant roller coaster days known as growing up'Chobsky captures adolescent angst confusion and joy Compelling' Booklist 'This wistful sensitive novel perfectly captures the uncertainty and excitement of adolescence and has become a deserving modern classic' Scottish Book Trust 'A coming-of-age tale in the tradition of THE CATCHER IN THE RYE and A SEPARATE PEACE Chbosky's poignant reflections on life love and friendship are often inspirational and always beautifully written' USA Today
BKF6595

£5.99

View

Similar products

Early Greek Philosophy, Volume III: Later Ionian and Athenian Thinkers by Harvard University Press (Hardback, 2016)
Early Greek Philosophy, Volume III: Later Ionian and Athenian Thinkers by Harvard University Press (Hardback, 2016)
BKB6477
£18.49
GeekOn! QuadMod Gaming Case
GeekOn! QuadMod Gaming Case
AN363897
£32.49
Descender  Volume 4: Orbital Mechanics
Descender Volume 4: Orbital Mechanics
BKGN9411
£10.49
Feature
Calvin Klein CKJ19702S 100
Calvin Klein CKJ19702S 100
6564316
£92.00