The Clockwork Sparrow by Katherine Woodfine (Paperback, 2015)

The Clockwork Sparrow by Katherine Woodfine (Paperback, 2015) Katherine Woodfine's bestselling debut novel A fast-paced historical mystery adventure for readers aged 9 with gorgeous Edwardian period detail Perfect for fans of Enid Blyton Chris Riddell's Goth Girl and Robin Stevens' Murder Most Unladylike series You are cordially invited to attend the Grand Opening of Sinclair's department store!Enter a world of bonbons hats perfumes and MYSTERIES around every corner WONDER at the daring theft of the priceless CLOCKWORK SPARROW! TREMBLE as the most DASTARDLY criminals in London enact their wicked plans! GASP as our bold heroines Miss Sophie Taylor and Miss Lilian Rose CRACK CODES DEVOUR ICED BUNS and vow to bring the villains to justice The Clockwork Sparrow is the first book in the Sinclair's Mysteries quartet which is perfect for fans of Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls and M G Leonard's Beetle Boy The other books are The Jewelled Moth and The Painted Dragon And look out for the thrilling conclusion in The Midnight Peacock coming in October! Cover and interior illustrations by Julia SardaA wonderful book with a glorious heroine and a true spirit of adventure' - Katherine Rundell award-winning author of RooftoppersKatie age 10 for lovereading4kidscouk - 'A brilliant historical detective novel - I read it in one sitting and couldn't put it down! The characters were really believable and the story was so exciting My new favourite!'Celeste age 13 for lovereading4kidscouk - 'An incredible read full of mystery wonder and adventureThis is now one of my top ten'The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize in 2016 Katherine Woodfine is a true champion of children's literature Until 2015 she was Arts Project Manager for Booktrust where she project-managed the Children's Laureateship and YALC the UK's first Young Adult Literature Convention curated by Malorie Blackman She is part of the founding team at Down the Rabbit Hole a monthly show for Resonance FM discussing children's literature Katherine blogs at followtheyellowcouk She lives in London
BKC4440

£5.99

View

Similar products

Happythankyoumoreplease DVD
Happythankyoumoreplease DVD
DVDC3564
£14.99
DreadBall (2nd Edition) Event Deck Board Game
DreadBall (2nd Edition) Event Deck Board Game
BOG6529
£6.99
Canon 6447B001 (551 GYXL) Ink cartridge gray, 3.35K pages, 11ml
Canon 6447B001 (551 GYXL) Ink cartridge gray, 3.35K pages, 11ml
PCAA6371
£18.49
Feature
Gimi Jolly
Gimi Jolly
3800984
£11.00