Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer (Paperback, 2006)

Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer (Paperback, 2006) Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close is Jonathan Safran Foer&39;s heartrending New York novelIn a vase in a closet a couple of years after his father died in 911 nine-year-old Oskar discovers a key The key belonged to his father he&39;s sure of that But which of New York&39;s 162 million locks does it open?So begins a quest that takes Oskar - inventor letter-writer and amateur detective - across New York&39;s five boroughs and into the jumbled lives of friends relatives and complete strangers He gets heavy boots he gives himself little bruises and he inches ever nearer to the heart of a family mystery that stretches back fifty years But will it take him any closer to or even further from his lost father?Moving literary and innovative perfect for fans of Lorrie Moore and Nicole Krauss Jonathan Safran Foer&39;s Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close was made into a major film starring Tom Hanks and Sandra Bullock released in 2012 Jonathan Safran Foer was born in 1977 He is the author of Everything is Illuminated which won the National Jewish Book Award and the Guardian First Book award and Eating Animals and the editor of A Convergence of Birds
BKA4917

£7.99

View

Similar products

Study and Revise for GCSE: The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde by Margaret Mulheran (Paperback, 2016)
Study and Revise for GCSE: The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde by Margaret Mulheran (Paperback, 2016)
BKD4390
£9.49
The Godfather Trilogy Restoration Collection DVD
The Godfather Trilogy Restoration Collection DVD
DVD1290
£13.49
Virals: (Virals 1) by Kathy Reichs (Paperback, 2011)
Virals: (Virals 1) by Kathy Reichs (Paperback, 2011)
BKA3796
£7.99
Feature
Market Weighton and Yorkshire Wolds Central by Ordnance Survey (Sheet map, folded, 2015)
Market Weighton and Yorkshire Wolds Central by Ordnance Survey (Sheet map, folded, 2015)
BKB1354
£10.49